Pamela Gaary Holran ’88 Alpha Gamma Delta Bell Award

On Saturday, Oct. 6, alumni, alumni groups, a faculty member, and a current student were recognized at the annual Alumni Awards Ceremony and reception in Wilson Room, Pfenning Alumni Center. Read the full story…..

“You Are Always Wearing Your Letters!”

The Bell Award was presented to Pamela Gaary Holran ’88 Alpha Gamma Delta for distinguished service to the College, (Joseph E. Bell ’28 Phi Gamma Delta)

MAYFIELD AWARD: Jonathan S. Ellis ’98 Kappa Delta Rho Presented to a member or members of one of the 15 latest classes in recognition of outstanding service to the College or Association.

GREENIP AWARD: Matthew J. Ashby ’92 Zeta Psi – Atlanta Recognizes a currently active alumni chapter officer based on voluntary service achievements over and above the faithful carrying out of regular officer assignments.

Scott Harris ’95 Delta Kappa Epsilon & Michael D. De Lisi ’03 Delta Kappa Epsilon

Recognizes an alumni chapter for providing quality and diverse events while cultivating the chapter’s leadership and promoting area alumni participation. Accepted by Scott Harris ’95 Delta Kappa Epsilon

CHAPTER SUPPORT PERSON OF THE YEAR AWARD: Michael S. De Lisi ’03 Delta Kappa Epsilon Recognizes an individual who continually strives to promote alumni activity and interaction within his or her respective chapter.

HUGHES CORRESPONDENT AWARD: Lawrence M. Gasda ’73 Phi Gamma Delta Recognizes an effective writer who exercises class leadership through the column and unifies classmates in support of the College.

Glenn Grube '57 Delta Tau Delta

Glenn Grube ’57 Delta Tau Delta

HUHN CORRESPONDENT AWARD: Pamela Perez ’99 Alpha Gamma Delta Recognizes a correspondent who actively seeks out and includes in the column many classmates from diverse regions and walks of life.

WILDSTEIN CORRESPONDENT AWARD: Glenn Grube ’57 Delta Tau Delta Recognizes a long-time correspondent who is faithful and prompt in submitting positive, upbeat columns.

MAYFIELD SPECIAL COMMENDATION: Carli A. Siger ’07 Delta Gamma a Class Fund Manager Presented to a member or members of the Lafayette community illustrating loyal commitment in supporting the goals of the College and Alumni Association.

Gioia M Pisano ’90 Delta Gamma

LOIS AND NEIL GAGNON AWARD:  Gioia M. Pisano ’90 Delta Gamma Recognizes an alumna or alumnus for distinguished service to the Career Services Office in assisting Lafayette students in career exploration.

EXTERNSHIP COMMITMENT AWARDS: Curtis M. Allen ’79 Zeta Psi, Thomas C. Bagg III ’74 Sigma Nu, and Christopher S. Stanford ’94 Chi Phi Recognizes externship hosts with 10 years of participation.

Annual Fund awards

Bob Moss ’57 Phi Kappa Psi

JOSEPH T. LOSEE ’94 AWARD: Bob Moss ’57 Phi Kappa Psi  
Presented to the reunion year class achieving the highest Lafayette College Fund total.

LAFAYETTE COLLEGE FUND AWARD: Class of 1971, Paul H. Dimmick ’71 Sigma Nu Honors the non-reunion class achieving the highest Lafayette College Fund total.

JULIUS NAAB ’19 AWARD: Class of 1956 – Cornelius Alexander IV ’56 Delta Upsilon For the 50-Plus Club class with the highest rate of participation.

John R Weis ’62 Delta Upsilon

ERNEST G. SMITH ’94 AWARD: Class of 1962 – John R. Weis ’62 Delta Upsilon Honors the class achieving the highest percentage of participation from the 11th through the 50th alumni class.

ROBERT WHITMER 1885 AWARD:  Class of 2012 – Thomas J. Bolt ’12 Delta Upsilon, and Kurumi Fukushima ’12 Pi Beta Phi For the young alumni class achieving the highest percentage of participation.

Alumni Admissions Representative awards

Brian Winiarski ’86 Kappa Delta Rho

BARRY McCARTY AAR OF THE YEAR AWARD:  David C. Tesher ’84 Phi Gamma Delta, Brian W. Winiarski ’86 Kappa Delta Rho Recognizes an individual who, during the past year, has represented the College through the AAR program with outstanding dedication, reliability, and sensitivity; he or she has creatively and effectively introduced the “Spirit of Lafayette” to prospective students, their parents, and others interested in the College. Named for Barry W. McCarty, former dean of enrollment services.

AAR GEOGRAPHIC OUTREACH AWARD:  Margaret Liebers Lovelette ’82 Pi Beta Phi Recognizes an AAR member whose dedication and effectiveness during a period of a year or more has significantly improved Lafayette’s image and student recruitment potential in an area outside the College’s traditional tri-state area.

James Fisher ’77 Delta Upsilon

William Bohrod ’79 Sigma Nu